myvasectomyjourney

The story of my journey to (hopefully) get a vasectomy

Appointment for Free Vasectomy…

Soooo, I decided that I would go in to speak with the lady who is in charge of getting the government grants for vasectomies. Today is Tuesday, and I have an appointment with her on Thursday at 9am.

Apparently in the state of Florida (or my county, not sure who is in charge of it) they are not allowed to require proof of income. So yea, when she asked me how much money I made last year, I made “oh, only about $8,000”  As soon as I said that, she said I was definitely eligible.

The cool thing is, they do a consultation as well. I’m not sure if I already said this, but I really look forward to getting the consultation, and hearing information about this from somewhere besides what I read and watch online. The only downside, that is also a benefit, is that they have a 30 day waiting period before they will allow you to do the surgery. My initial plan was to have the surgery on May 25th when the traveling doc is in town. May 25th is NOT in the 30 day window, so there goes that plan! However, since the program will be paying for it, I can possibly get it done from one of the local docs on a day that is more convenient with my schedule. Next Wednesday I start a class at school that last 6 weeks, so any time after that would be awesome! I am hoping for a Tuesday surgery!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

