myvasectomyjourney

The story of my journey to (hopefully) get a vasectomy

Getting close to the surgery date!

Today is Thursday May 16th, my surgery date is Friday May 25th. Only 8 more days until the big day!! I have since let a few people at work know about this due to the fact that I HATE taking days off of work, and I had to take off next weekend for the recovery (I work weekends only due to my school schedule). Of course, everyone thinks I am crazy, haha. I think I am somewhat sane now, but I would indeed go crazy if I had another child!

I really do not know what to think at this point. I think I am at a point right now where it hasn’t hit me as reality yet, even if there is only 8 days to go, haha. My girlfriend did have two wisdom teeth pulled out last weekend, and was in a little bit of pain for the day, but good to go the next day. I am hoping my recovery will go just as smoothly. A lot of what I have read online, people who had the vasectomy where saying that after a day off their feet, the pain was almost gone. The thing that concerns me is, I hate being off my feet, I am a very active person. Most the bad things I have read so far are from people who said they were in no pain the next day, and took that as a sign that they were good to go, and went on about their every day business. That definitely sounds like something I will do if I am not careful…

I am glad I wrote this post, it reminds me that I need to call the scalpel doctor and cancel my appointment, haha.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

